You Brew Your Own Beer? And Cider? – Productive day at Two if By Sea Brewing

Got some brewing done finally. Nothing big, just some things that have been on the back burner for a while. It isn’t easy with two working parents and three kids. My youngest was not feeling good this morning so with our plans to go out canceled, I seized the opportunity to get the Canadian Red kit and kilo kit in. And I transferred my Moravian Pale Ale into a bucket and dry hopped it. To top the day off, I put together a Caramel Apple Hard Cider. Now I just need to get off my butt and bottle that lemon wine…

Far left is the Candian Red and to the right is the Caramel Apple Cider


It takes a lot of 1/2 gallon bottles to make 5.25 gallons of cider…

Leave a Reply

