You Grow Your Own Food? Harvest 6-23-12

Today’s bounty

Basil that went into the dehydrator for drying

This kohlrabi was a straggler from my winter experiment. One of the best kohlrabi’s I’ve gotten from my garden. Going to try the leaves on this one.

First summer squash of the year! And more peas.

More lettuce.

This spinach looked like breakfast…so I chopped it up into some eggs this morning!

This kale leaf went from happily growing to being whirred around in my blender this morning for a smoothie!

Leave a Reply

