Garden 2012 – Seedling transplant

Got a bunch of transplanting in today. I first put my tomatoes in flats then move them to pots, then transplant 1-2 more times, burying them up to their necks each time. This is my first transplant this year. With the added height, I can fit 3 rows of trays per shelf this way. Pretty soon, I’ll be carrying the plants outside for the day then inside for the nights to help temper them before they go in the garden on Memorial Day weekend (or the weekend after).


Leave a Reply

