Chinese Food for the New Year

We made homemade Chinese Food for the New Year celebration this year. We made lots and froze some for future enjoyment. As they say “If Yan can cook, so can you!”

Pork Fried Rice


Chicken Lo Mein


Crab Rangoon


Eggrolls


Pork Fried Wontons


Beef and Broccoli


Fried food keeping warm waiting for eating


Frying


The Pork Fried Wontons looked funny frying

One response to this post.

  1. My parents used to take my sisters and I to Chinatown each year for the Chinese New Year Festival. Since it’s too far for my family, I bring it to them. Every year my family prepares a Chinese feast for the Chinese New Year, my son’s favorite part is writing the fortunes for the homemade fortune cookies. Your feast looks delicious, you should make it again for the Chinese New Year… this year I think it’s at the end of Feb. Happy New Year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

